ORANGE COUNTY EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM BOARD OF RETIREMENT 2223 E. WELLINGTON AVENUE, SUITE 100 SANTA ANA, CALIFORNIA

INVESTMENT COMMITTEE SPECIAL MEETING Pursuant to Government Code section 54956 January 7, 2019

MINUTES

OPEN SESSION

Attendance was as follows:

Present: Roger Hilton, Chair; Shawn Dewane, Vice Chair; Wayne Lindholm; Chris Prevatt; Charles

Packard; Chris Prevatt; Jeremy Vallone; Shari Freidenrich; Frank Eley; and Russell Baldwin

Absent: David Ball

Also

Present: Steve Delaney, Chief Executive Officer; Molly Murphy, CFA, Chief Investment Officer;

Shanta Chary, Director of Investments; Tarek Turaigi, CFA, Investment Officer; Stina Walander-Sarkin, Investment Analyst; Gina Ratto, Chief Legal Officer; Anthony Beltran,

Visual Technician; and Brittany Cleberg, Recording Secretary

Meketa Investment Group: Laura Wirick, CAIA, CFA TorreyCove: David Fann; Heidi Poon, CFA, CAIA

Reed Smith LLP: Harvey Leiderman

Foley & Lardner: Thomas Hickey, III participated by telephone.

The Chair called the meeting to order at 1:06 p.m.

PUBLIC COMMENTS

None

The Committee adjourned into Closed Session at 1:09 p.m.

CLOSED SESSION Government Code section 54956.81

E-1 PENSION FUND INVESTMENT TRANSACTION

The Committee adjourned into Closed session under the authority of Government Code section 54956.81 to consider the purchase or sale of a pension fund investment

OPEN SESSION

The Committee reconvened in Open Session at 3:15 p.m.

REPORT OF ANY REPORTABLE ACTION TAKEN IN CLOSED SESSION

The Committee took no reportable action.

* * * * * END OF INDIVIDUAL ITEMS AGENDA * * * *

PUBLIC COMMENTS: At this time members of the public may address the Committee of Retirement regarding any items within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Committee, provided that no action may be taken on non-agendized items unless authorized by law.

COMMITTEE MEMBER/CEO/CIO/STAFF/CONSULTANT COMMENTS None

COUNSEL COMMENTS None

ADJOURNMENT: The Chair adjourned the meeting at 3:15 p.m.

Submitted by:

Approved by:

Steve Delaney

Secretary to the Committee

Wayne Lindholm

Chair